Events

Check out upcoming Mortar Board events and save the dates!

Monthly Advisor Meet-Ups

All advisors are welcome to join us each month for Advisor Meet-Ups, where we discuss timely topics and network with other Mortar Board advisors. Here’s the schedule: 

Officer Transition
Monday, March 4
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 2pm MT / 1pm PT / 11am HT 

A strong officer transition is crucial to setting your chapter up for success. Join us as we discuss key factors to address during the transition, a checklist of topics to cover, and best practices in supporting the leadership shift. Share your tips for passing the torch year to year. 

End of Year Wrap Up
Thursday, April 11
4pm ET / 3pm CT / 2pm MT / 1pm PT / 10am HT 

Mortar Board has made many changes in the last few years to streamline reporting, awards, and end-of-semester wrap up for our chapters. Come learn the steps your chapter needs to take to close out this year, celebrate your accomplishments, and set next year’s group up for success. 

End of Year Celebration
Friday, May 3
3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / Noon PT / 9am HT 

Come join the National Office for some end-of-year fun! You did it! We’d love to thank you in a social hour with giveaways and a sneak peek into what’s planned for next year. 

Chapter Operations Sessions (for chapter officers and advisors)

Join us for one of our Chapter Operations Sessions! Each session will be a 20 to 30-minute crash course on various topics for chapter success followed by time afterward for discussion and sharing. 

Chapter Visibility

Chapter visibility is essential to maintain Mortar Board’s prestige and strength. Join us to learn how to build visibility on campus. Share your tips and learn from other officers about what works on their campus! 

Wednesday, March 4, 2024 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT / 3pm HT
Register Here

Officer Transition 

A strong officer transition is crucial to setting your chapter up for success. Join us as we discuss key factors to address during the transition, a checklist of topics to cover, and best practices in supporting the leadership shift. Share your tips for passing the torch year to year. 

Tuesday, April 2, 2024 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT / 1pm HT
Register Here

End of Year Wrap-Up 

Mortar Board has made many changes in the last few years to streamline reporting, awards, and end-of-semester wrap up for our chapters. Come learn the steps your chapter needs to take to close out this year, celebrate your accomplishments, and set next year’s group up for success. 

Wednesday, April 24, 2024 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT / 2pm HT
Register Here

Mortar Board Information Sessions (for interested and new members)

Have you been selected but want to learn more? Join us for a 30-minute information session about Mortar Board! Learn about Mortar Board’s history, what membership looks like on campus, and the value of a lifetime Mortar Board membership. 

 

Tuesday, February 20   8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT / 3pm HT
Monday, March 4 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT / 2pm HT
Thursday, March 21 5pm ET / 4pm CT / 3pm MT / 2pm PT / 11am HT
Friday, April 5 4pm ET / 3pm CT / 2pm MT / 1pm PT / 10am HT 
Wednesday, April 17 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT / 2pm HT
Wednesday, May 1  7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT / 1pm HT
Monday, May 13  5pm ET / 4pm CT / 3pm MT / 2pm PT / 11am HT

 

National Virtual Initiation

Mortar Board will be hosting two National Virtual Initiations to be sure all members are initiated into Mortar Board. Chapters may opt to invite all members to a session or use it as a make-up opportunity for those who could not attend the campus ceremony. Mortar Board’s National President, Dr. Cassandra Lucas, will preside over these initiation ceremonies. 

Sunday, April 14, 2024
8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT / 2pm HT

Sunday, May 19, 2024
8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT / 2pm HT

Collegiate Office Hours

Looking to connect with the National Office about your chapter? Do you have questions about recruitment, selection, initiation, or just want to say hi? We’d love to talk with you! Please drop in and chat with us during our weekly collegiate office hours. New office hours posted monthly, so check back for next month’s dates!

February’s Office Hours

Tuesday, February 20
7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5am MT / 4pm PT / 2pm HT

Wednesday, February 28
12pm ET / 11am CT / 10am MT / 9am PT / 7am HT