Active Chapters

There are 234 chartered Mortar Board chapters. With chapters in 6 regional sections in the country, Mortar Board relies on the enthusiasm and talent of our dedicated volunteer section coordinators (SCs) to coach and guide each chapter.

Region 1: Northeast and Atlantic Coast

Agnes Scott College
Bucknell University
Carnegie Mellon University
Clemson University
Converse University
Duquesne University (Inactive/Silent)
Endicott College
Grove City College
Hood College
Lenoir-Rhyne University
Longwood University
University of Maryland
University of Mary Washington
The Pennsylvania State University
The University of Pennsylvania
University of Richmond
Salem College
The University of Vermont
Wake Forest University
Western New England University
Westminster College
West Virginia University
College of William and Mary

Region 2: South/Southeast

The University of Alabama
Alcorn State University
University of Arkansas
Auburn University
Berea College
Birmingham-Southern College
Carson-Newman University
Florida State University
Jackson State University
University of Louisville
Lyon College
The University of Miami
Mississippi College
Mississippi State University
Mississippi University for Women
University of Mississippi
Rhodes College
University of South Alabama
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
University of Tennessee at Knoxville
Tennessee Technological University
Troy University
Tulane University

Region 3: Midwest-East

Adrian College
The University of Akron
Albion College
Ball State University
Bowling Green State University
Butler University
Case Western Reserve University
Central Michigan University
University of Cincinnati
Denison University
DePauw University
The University of Findlay
Hope College
Indiana University
Lake Erie College (Inactive/Silent)
Michigan State University
Northern Michigan University
Ohio Northern University
The Ohio State University
Ohio Wesleyan University
Otterbein University (Inactive/Silent)
Purdue University
The University of Toledo
Wittenberg University
Xavier University

Region 4: Midwest-West

Augustana College
Beloit College
Bradley University
Carleton College
Coe College
Cornell College (Inactive/Silent)
Eastern Illinois University
Illinois State University
Illinois Wesleyan University
Iowa State University
Lawrence University
University of Minnesota Duluth
Monmouth College
The University of Nebraska at Kearney
The University of Nebraska – Lincoln
North Dakota State University
University of North Dakota
Northern Illinois University
Northwestern University
South Dakota State University
The University of South Dakota
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee

Region 5: Great Plains South/Southwest

University of Arizona
Baylor University
Drury University
Fort Hays State University
Kansas State University
The University of Kansas
Midwestern State University
University of Missouri – Columbia
University of Missouri – Kansas City
The University of New Mexico
University of North Texas
Oklahoma Baptist University
Oklahoma State University
Southern Methodist University
Southern Nazarene University
Stephens College
Texas Christian University
Texas Tech University
Texas Wesleyan University
The University of Tulsa
Washburn University
Washington University in St. Louis
West Texas A & M University
Wichita State University
William Jewell College

Region 6: Rocky Mountain and Pacific

California State University Channel Islands (Inactive/Silent)
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California, Santa Barbara
Chapman University
Colorado State University
The University of Denver
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Idaho State University
Montana State University
The University of Northern Colorado
Oregon State University
University of Oregon
University of the Pacific
University of Puget Sound
University of Redlands
San Diego State University
University of San Diego
University of Southern California
University of Utah
University of Washington
Willamette University
University of Wyoming